9788129100962

BYOMKESH BAKSHI STORIES

by SARADINDU BANDOPADHYAY

  1. ISBN: 9.79E+12
  2. Pages: 207 pages
  3. Date: 2003

ABOUT THIS BOOK

Detective fiction has never lacked devoted fans. The undying popularity of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot vouch for that fact. In the early thirties, a detective by the name of Byomkesh Bakshi made an unobtrusive entry into the world of Bengali fiction. He preferred calling himself a satyanneshi, a seeker of truth, and within days was a household name, courtesy his cerebral skills and the exciting situations he found himseft in. In the tradition of Doyle and Christie, Byomkesh is accompanied on his adventures by his friend, Ajit, Slightly obtuse and the perfect foil to him.

AUTHOR OF THE BOOK

Saradindu Bandopadhyay (1899-1970) is known for his Byomkesh stories and historical novels.